Frequently Asked Questions
In the upper right corner of the pages of our website is a link titled “Licensing Steps” that outlines the requirements for obtaining a Wyoming real estate license.
The Wyoming Real Estate Commission requires that a candidate complete Course 1, Wyoming Law, and Course 2.
Yes, Course 1 is a prerequisite for Wyoming Law and Course 2.
No, Steve Willoughby Seminars does not offer Wyoming Law and Course 2 online. Course 1 has 3 options—classroom, online or traditional home study.
The online Course 1 is completed on your computer; it combines reading, graphics, interactive exercises, quizzes and a final examination. The traditional home study Course 1 utilizes a print textbook, print study guide and print student outline. All materials are delivered to the student via the US Postal Service. When a student feels that they have mastered the material they must pass a proctored examination.
Sorry, the text book is not available in an audio format.
Yes, every applicant must submit to a criminal background check, even if you have completed a criminal background check for another profession. Fingerprints are taken by a law enforcement officer and submitted to the Wyoming Attorney General’s office.
Yes, payment must be made at the time of registration.
In the upper right hand corner of the pages of our website, click on Schedule of classes—a cost breakdown is provided for each class.
Steve Willoughby Seminars accepts Mastercard, Visa, American Express and Discover credit cards.
The Wyoming Real Estate Commission requires that the student attend at least 90% of the class hours.
Real estate is a profession and appropriate attire is appreciated.
If you are attending a pre license class you need a financial calculator. Our preferred calculator is the Texas Instruments BA II.
We utilize meeting rooms at community colleges and local hotels. A confirmation of registration will be emailed to you with the location of the meeting room.
A request to reschedule must be made within 3 days of scheduled start date. The classroom pre-license courses can be rescheduled for a $75 fee. Required continuing education classes can be rescheduled for a $30 fee.
- Course 1—5 days,
- Wyoming law—1 day
- Course 2—3 days.
Yes, you can transfer to the classroom. There is a fee associated with this change of registration.
No, pre-registration is required.
The online courses are offered with our partner school REcampus, so you will need to create a new account with REcampus including username and password.
The examination is administered by a national testing service, Applied Measurement Professionals. You can register for the examination by visiting their web site at goAMP.com or by calling 1-800-345-6559. We have also provided a link to their web site on our home page, look in the lower left hand corner.
The Wyoming Real Estate Commission requires that a broker candidate be a salesperson for 2 of the last 4 years.
Broker Course 1, Wyoming Law and Broker Course 2
Broker Course 1 is a review of Sales Course 1, and it helps to remind the student of information they may have forgotten and is essential to passing the broker license examination.
Yes, a new background check is performed to obtain your broker’s license?